Friday, 13 January 2017

Johnny Young - 1988 - Step Back FLAC

Step Back/Cara-Lyn/Kiss Me Now/When Will I Be Loved/Lady/Good Evening Girl/Mrs. Willoughby/Mrs. Willoughby/Let It Be Me/All My Lovin'/Every Christian Lion Hearted Man Will Show You/Craise Finton Kirk/ I Am The World/After Dark/Epitath To Mr.Simon, Sir/Unconscientious Objector/This Is My World/Mr. Reagan 43/Willy Nilly/Devoted To You

Johnny Young (born Johnny Benjamin de Jong, 12 March 1947) is a Dutch Australian singer, composer, record producer, disc jockey, television producer and host. Originally from Netherlands, his family settled in Perth, Western Australia in the early 1950s. Young had a career in the 1960s as a pop singer and had a number one hit with the double-A-side, "Step Back" and "Cara-lyn" in 1966. As a composer, he penned number one hits, "The Real Thing" and "The Girl That I Love" for Russell Morris, "The Star" for Ross D. Wylie and "I Thank You" for Lionel Rose. He presented and produced the popular television show, Young Talent Time, which screened on Network Ten from 1971 to 1988 – it launched the careers of teen pop stars Jamie Redfern, Debra Byrne, Dannii Minogue and Tina Arena – typically each episode closed with a sing-along rendition of The Beatles song "All My Loving".
On 9 March 1990, Young was inducted into the TV Week Logie Awards' Hall of Fame. On 27 October 2010, he was inducted into the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) Hall of Fame by Tina Arena who performed his song, "The Star". He is the first, and so far only, person to be inducted in both halls.

No comments:

Post a Comment