Thursday, 12 September 2013

Electric Pandas - 1984 - Let's Gamble (Wave)

Electric Pandas - 1984 - Let's Gamble 12" Single
Let's Gamble/Crush/Point Blank/Let's Gamble (Extended Mix)

Electric Pandas were an Australian pop-rock band, fronted by vocalist, guitarist and songwriter Lin Buckfield, which formed in Sydney in 1983. Fellow founders were Warren Slater on bass guitar, Mark Stinson on drums and Tim Walter on guitar.[1] Their first release was the single "Big Girls" in 1984 on Regular Records, which peaked into the Top 10 on the Sydney charts. It was followed up by an EP, Let's Gamble. Electric Panda's only album Point Blank was released in September 1985, which peaked at No. 22 on the Australian Kent Music Report Albums Chart. After Electric Pandas disbanded in 1987, Buckfield worked in television, eventually on Australian Broadcasting Corporation's Four Corners from 2000.

No comments:

Post a Comment